trackkillo.blogg.se

A r rahman jai ho piano notes
A r rahman jai ho piano notes












Piazzolla Caldera (Used in Paul Taylor’s Piece)Īfter seeing Paul Taylor’s dance performance a couple of weeks ago, I honestly could not get the music from the third piece of out of my head.I chose this song because I feel happy when I listen to it, and could only imagine what dance to it would be like. Musically, I love the use of strings and piano. I decided to find a version without lyrics and felt that this version would be more appropriate for my needs.

a r rahman jai ho piano notes

I listented to the original version with lyrics and felt that the lyrics could limit my creative movement, as I would try and base my movements off of the vocalists instead of the instruments. I connected with this song because I prefer listening to music that has soul I grew up with soul music. This Willl Be has a soulful, R&B, disco feel that I just love. It was written and produced by Chuck Jackson and Marvin Yancy. This song was her debut song and the song skyrockteed on the charts.

a r rahman jai ho piano notes

This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) was originally sung by Natalie Cole in 1975. This Will Be (An Everlasting Love) Natalie Cole 1975 Instrumental Version.I love the composers use of piano throughout the song. I love how the song has a very smooth flow that is contrasted by the song’s occasional sharp accented notes. I imagine the dancer throwing his or herself around raging in anger with hair flying all over place. I connect with this song because it reminds me of the torunment one feels when one is going through a breakup, or the realtionship is tearing the person a part. I’m interested in this song because of its emotional vulnerability. This song was composed by Ryan Tedder and Adele herself. Turning Tables is a song on Adele’s award winning album, 21. As a choreogrpaher, I am intrugied by this piece because it inspires me to create a piece that reflects the Indian culture. Particularly, I’m in love with the beat of the song because I feel that the drums and percussion stick out. Jai Ho reminds me of an upbeat hindu ritual. I am interested in this song because of its Indian roots. Jai Ho was composed for the famous movie, Slumdog Millionarie. The original lyrics were written by Tanvi Shad in Hindu, but Rahman worked in collboration with the American group, The Pussycat Dolls. Rahman, an Indian composer and music producer. This song was composed and produced by A.R.

a r rahman jai ho piano notes

Rahman and the Pussycat Dolls featuring Nicole Scherzinger. In brief, the music will have very different vibrations. Will the music be basically the same this time around too?Īs I have said, ROCKSTAR is a character driven film, as one can guess from the title, there will be lots of guitar. Imtiaz Ali’s previous films like JAB WE MET and LOVE AAJ KAL had a lot of Punjabi sounds and settings.

a r rahman jai ho piano notes

ROCKSTAR is a very character driven film. You are composing for his upcoming film ROCKSTAR can you tell us what kind of film is that? We met Imtiaz Ali a couple of months back. ‘ROCKSTAR will have very different vibrations!’ What about directors in Hollywood? Anyone in particular that you wish to work with? I have been fortunate enough to have worked with directors like Shyam Benegal, Mani Ratnam, Ashutosh Gowariker, Rakeysh Om Prakash Mehra. Having worked with almost all the renowned directors is there anyone you would like to work with especially from Hollywood? We bring you the legend and his thoughts on some issues and projects that are not usually talked about in an exclusive two part feature!īeing the most talked about personality from the Indian music world globally, what do you attribute it to?ĭo you attribute it to the prayers and blessings of your mother too? Rahman was also featured in the re-make of ‘We Are The World’ alongside Wyclef Jean, Jennifer Hudson, Barbara Streisand and Celine Dion. Other popular and renowned work includes tracks featured in the Hollywood movies ELIZABETH, THE ACCIDENTAL HUSBAND, WARRIORS OF HEAVEN AND EARTH and the number one box office hit COUPLES RETREAT.Ī R Rahman performed at The White House for the first state visit for Prime Minister Singh, hosted by President Barack Obama. His recent and prominent rise in the west came through his work on the film score for Danny Boyle’s SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE which included the international hit ‘Jai Ho’. The first Asian artist to be signed by Sony Music, Rahman has sold over 200 million records worldwide, making him one of the world’s top selling recording artists. Rahman is an internationally renowned, Grammy and Academy award winning musician and composer.














A r rahman jai ho piano notes